If that doesnt work, you can try using a leather cleaner or conditioner.Apply the cleaner or conditioner to a soft cloth and rub it into the seat. Do not use a hairdryer to dry the area, as this can also cause damage. First, blot the affected area to remove as much of the feces as possible. Avoid rubbing it into the upholstery. Working on cars has always been my dream and the reason why I studied to be a Mechanical Engineer. Be sure to test any cleaner in an inconspicuous spot first to ensure it wont damage your seats. The longer the poop sits, the harder it is to remove the stain, so act quickly if you find a mess in your car. Be sure to apply Lather Interior. I specialize in Brake systems, dashboard warning lights, EGRs, general engine problems, EVAP and Emissions issues. After scraping away as much of the mess as possible, its time to start tackling the stain itself. if(typeof ez_ad_units!='undefined'){ez_ad_units.push([[300,250],'leathercraftgarage_com-leader-1','ezslot_6',109,'0','0'])};__ez_fad_position('div-gpt-ad-leathercraftgarage_com-leader-1-0');If its perforated or not, baby power is a great way to absorb odors. Sprinkle it over the affected area and let it sit for at least an hour before vacuuming it up again. Many cars have heating elements and even high-end luxury vehicles have ventilation as cold air will come through the perforations rather than heating elements that will simply heat the seat up in the wintertime.if(typeof ez_ad_units!='undefined'){ez_ad_units.push([[300,250],'carcarehacks_com-leader-1','ezslot_8',106,'0','0'])};__ez_fad_position('div-gpt-ad-carcarehacks_com-leader-1-0'); The depth of the perforations will determine whether or not you can go heavy on using a leather cleaner. Finally, some types of feces can contain harmful bacteria that can cause illness if they come into contact with your skin. The first step is to gently scrape away any excess debris with a spoon or dull butter knife, taking care not to spread the stain further. )