Half Chilean, half Irish descent and all joie de vivre, I'm a food writer/photographer who loves to share stories about different cultures and the magic that is sharing a meal together. I am more of a canned salmon salad girl but my kids love tuna, so I kept trying. Thumbs up for your refreshing approach to food prepping, genius. The key to making a healthy tuna salad recipe is finding fresh ingredients that build the flavor and texture of the fish without adding unhealthy fat or excess calories. For me, the next best thing to a plain ol tuna sandwich is a tuna melt. But, hold on, theres comfort in that can of tuna! 358 Ratings. That means canned tuna, mayo, celery, lemon juice, and if you like, red onion. I will make tuna salad no other way now. Thats how my Mom made it and I cant make it any other way. You could also serve this as a true salad on top of greens with some extra vegetables to round it out. You can make it the star of a simple meal, such as tuna wraps, or a contributor in heavier dishes like tuna noodle casserole. Thanks for sharing it with us. I tweaked the seasoning to my taste! For something a bit more different, try this canned tuna sushi recipe. Homemade Tuna Salad (Jason's Deli) Per 1 salad - Calories: 508kcal | Fat: 13.50g | Carbs: 58.00g | Protein: 41.50g Nutrition Facts - Similar Homemade-Style Spaghetti Sauce with Beef or Meat My son added capers. Categories:Easy, Gluten Free Recipes, Kid Friendly Recipes, Low Carb, Lunch, Meal Prep, Meat and Seafood Salads, Pantry Staples, Video. You really cant beat a classic tuna salad. Looking forward to trying out your recipes. Calories per serving of Tuna & Egg Salad. Thats what I thought. Barbie's Tuna Salad. Get free 20 healthy freezer meals ebook! Crunchy celery, earthy chives, and delicate microgreens keep this easy lunch recipe fuss-free, so you can customize it with your own healthy ingredients. Thank you so much, Kate! 90 Calories 1g Carbs (1g net carbs) 4g Fat 9g Protein No price info Try our f